New Beginnings

Hello hopeful Seoulite. I am an enhanced blonde country gal living in Seoul. I came here for the first time around 7 years ago. I came first for an interest in the culture and language and wound up with a husband.

I have never been a big fan of blogs personally. It seemed rather narcissistic but the longer I have lived in a foreign country the more I have come to rely on blogs for information not easily found through google searches. Some aspects of living in Korea I’m not even going to touch on for a variety of reasons: it is super easy info to find, I don’t know how to do it, or I’m not interested in it. I figure if someone just TOLD me the information I’ve had to scour for in Korean, or at least pointed me in the right direction, it would have saved me a lot of time and effort. I have also found that even the best blogs by amazing bloggers only last for a couple years at most and all have the same posts, the transient teacher enjoying themselves. It is great to read those posts but I don’t want to read about how great Hongdae is ten times or how to order at KimbapCheonguk.

I’m sure this blog will evolve as my life evolves. The next year seems rather exciting for my husband and I. We plan on starting a family and I hope this becomes a helpful guide as well as a documentation of my children’s lives here in Korea.

I also want to point out there are a few AMAZING pregnancy blogs by foreigners here in Korea. I highly suggest a google search. I will post them here as I find them.

Leave a Reply

